Upcoming Events

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Friday, October 25, 2019

Monday, May 11, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Dante's Ante-Purgatorio

Location: Rome Global Gateway, Via Ostilia, 15

Blake Dante Purgatory 9

This short ‘seminar’ on Dante’s Ante-Purgatorio will be held on the afternoon of Thursday 21 May 2020 and on the morning of Friday 22 May at the Notre Dame Rome Global Gateway in via Ostilia.

The main aim of the meeting is to begin to assess the functions, structures, and principal concerns of the Ante-Purgatory, arguably the most original section of Dante’s afterlife. Although the meeting will be organized around the nine cantos that treat the first part of Mount Purgatory, analyses will not follow the traditional lectura Dantis

Read More

Friday, May 22, 2020

Dante's Ante-Purgatorio

Location: Rome Global Gateway, Via Ostilia, 15

Blake Dante Purgatory 9

This short ‘seminar’ on Dante’s Ante-Purgatorio will be held on the afternoon of Thursday 21 May 2020 and on the morning of Friday 22 May at the Notre Dame Rome Global Gateway in via Ostilia.

The main aim of the meeting is to begin to assess the functions, structures, and principal concerns of the Ante-Purgatory, arguably the most original section of Dante’s afterlife. Although the meeting will be organized around the nine cantos that treat the first part of Mount Purgatory, analyses will not follow the traditional lectura Dantis

Read More

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020